Musings – Teacher’s Day

Teacher’s Day in India is celebrated every year on 5th of September, birthday of  Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan, the second President of the country.

I have many memories of Teacher’s Day celebration while at school and college. I have gained many more memories over the past decades of my wonderful students who have shared their space, idea and intelligence with me.

I had never bargained for being a teacher and the oppurtunity to teach such a wonderful and brilliant students. 🙂

My all time favorite teacher in my school days have been Ms. Manju Naik. She was my class teacher in the 6th grade. I hope i get a chance to meet her one day !!

Life is our biggest eternal teacher. Everyday is a lesson. Cheers to this life which springs surprises on us 😉

Happy Teacher’s Day to all my teachers who have helped mould my life and perspective. 🙂

गुरुर्ब्रह्मा गुरुर्विष्णुर्गुरुर्देवो महेश्वरः
गुरुरेव परं ब्रह्म तस्मै श्रीगुरवे नमः ॥१॥
Gurur-Brahmaa Gurur-Vissnnur-Gururdevo Maheshvarah |
Gurure va Param Brahma Tasmai Shrii-Gurave Namah ||1||

Meaning:
1.1: The Guru is Brahma, the Guru is Vishnu, the Guru Deva is Maheswara (Shiva),
1.2: The Guru is Verily the Para-Brahman (Supreme Brahman); Salutations to that Guru.

Guru = teacher

Photo source : Google

Photo source : Google

Salute to my teachers !!!

Cheers !!! 🙂

About andy

hi there.....friends call me Andy :) I am a school teacher by profession. Passionate about reading, some random experimental cooking, some hit 'n' miss photography......and i am a dreamer ;) Thank you for popping by :)
This entry was posted in musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Musings – Teacher’s Day

  1. Pingback: Chocolate cake with Oreo frosting | acbistro

Leave a Reply

